Saturday: Pokémon Sun & Moon - CoroCoro Reveals + Zygarde Trailers + Pokémon National Championship Streams

11-06-2016 03:09 BST / 22:09 EDT by Serebii

This update may be amended throughout the day so be sure to check back. If you have any ideas for the site, be sure to send them in
With the generation continuing and Nationals coming up globally, and the Chatroom has been rife with discussion while the WiFi Chatroom has been a place for battles, trades and Friend Safari hunting, so be sure to visit them. Our Forums have also had these discussion and are a bustling trade and competitive section for the games. Be sure to like our FaceBook Page.
Last Update: 16:27 BST
Edit @ 08:12: National Championship Streams

Pokémon X & Y

In The Games Department

Pokémon

The first images from CoroCoro have leaked and have revealed two new Pokémon. As always, do note that translations are preliminary while we work on them.
First up is Nekkoala, the Half Awake Pokémon which is Normal-type with the ability Definite Sleep which prevents it being afflicted with a status other than sleep, while the dog is Iwanko, and is a Rock-type Pokémon. It's abilities are Keen Eye or Vital Spirit. It is the Puppy Pokémon. We'll bring more as it comes
Edit @ 03:18: Some images pertaining to the movie have also been released. The Greninja event at the movie based on the Pokémon Election has the ability Protean and the moves Hydro Cannon, Gunk Shot, Mat Block & Happy Hour
Edit @ 03:31: Attendees at the movie will receive a Pokémon Ga-Olé disc that has a QR Code that will be scanned to get Magearna in Pokémon Sun & Moon. Magearna has got the Soul Heart Ability and a new move called Fleur Cannon and will be found at Level 50 with the moves Fleur Cannon, Flash Cannon, Lucky Chant and Helping Hand
Edit @ 04:04: CoroCoro hints that Rowlet, Litten, Popplio and Iwanko all hide a secret
Edit @ 12:51: During the Taiwan National Championships today, the first footage of Zygarde 10% Forme and Zygarde Complete Forme was shown. This footage showed them using various attacks and Zygarde 10% Forme changing into Complete Forme when in a pinch. We hope to provide a high quality direct feed trailer soon
Edit @ 14:21: High Quality Footage. Zygarde 10% Forme's ability is known as Swarm Change in Japanese and Complete Forme's move is known as the Core Punisher
Edit @ 14:56: Shifted the New Pokémon Forms page to the Sun & Moon section
Edit @ 16:27: Created a Pre-Release Video page to keep track of all the trailers being released for the game
Edit @ 17:03: North American version of the trailer uploaded. Complete Forme's move is called Core Enforcer in the west
Footage
Pokémon - Nekkoala Pokémon - Iwanko Pokémon - Iwanko
Pokémon Sun/Moon Pokémon - Magearna Pokémon Movie

Pokémon X & Y

In The Games Department

Pokémon Video Game Championships 2016 - German National Championships

Today marks the first day of the Italian National Championships and, for the first year, the entire event is going to be officially streamed by The Pokémon Company International. Like the recent Regional Championships in the US, both TCG and VGC will be streamed separately, with Pokkén Tournament also having National Championships streamed this weekend.
All streams begin shortly before 10:00 BST / 05:00 EDT / 02:00 PDT / 19:00 AEST
Click the following links to go to the respective streams
Pokémon Video Game National Championships
Pokémon Trading Card Game National Championships
Pokkén Tournament National Championships

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2017.
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2017