Serebii.net Header

Wednesday: Pokémon Sword & Shield - Direct + Pokémon Rumble Rush - Dragonite's Stormy Island

05-06-2019 07:00 BST / 02:00 EDT by Serebii

This update will be amended throughout the day so be sure to check back. If you have any ideas for the site, be sure to send them in
Since the reveal of Pokémon Sword & Shield, the Discord Chat has been rife with discussion, so be sure to visit it. Our Forums have also had these discussion and are a bustling trade and competitive section for the games. Be sure to like our FaceBook Page.
Last Update: 18:11 BST
Edit @ 12:30: Pokémon Direct | Edit @ 18:11: Pokémon GO

Pokémon Sword & Shield

In The Games Department

Pokémon Direct

Today is the Pokémon Sword & Shield Direct. This conference livestream is to show 15 minutes of new content regarding Pokémon Sword & Shield. It will start at 13:00 UTC / 144:00 BST / 22:00 JST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT. We'll be updating with all the contents of this Direct as they happen, and will follow up with all details in our Sword & Shield section so be sure to keep checking back. In addition to that, you can watch it in the embedded video below
Edit @ 14:03: Multiple new Pokémon have been revealed
Edit @ 14:06: Pokémon Corviknight, Wooloo, Gossifleur, Drednaw, Eldegoss. Corviknight can fly to around to previously visited areas
Edit: Dynamax is the GiantDynamaxed Pokémon gain more powerful moves. Dynamax works once per battle but only lasts 3 turns
Max Raid Battles are a multiplayer feature where players come together to face wild Dynamax Pokémon. Only one player can use a Dynamaxed Pokémon. At the end, players can battle. Pokémon in Dynamax Battles vary depending on location. Some Pokémon can only be found in Max Raid Battles
The Champion is Leon who appears multiple times through the story and his brother Hop is the rival. The professor is Magnolia, assisted by her granddaughter, Sonia
Edit @ 14:15: The Legendary Pokémon are wolves: Zacian and Zamazenta
Edit @ 14:23: We have begun updating our New Pokémon Page
Edit @ 14:26: The Rotom Phone is a phone inhabited by a Rotom which contains your Pokédex Edit @ 14:33: We have added dozens of Pre-Release Screenshots
Edit @ 14:53: Created a page on Dynamax
Edit @ 15:09: Created a page on Rotom Phone
Edit @ 15:15: Created a page on Wild Area
Edit @ 15:27: Created a page on Max Raid Battles
Edit @ 15:34: Created a page on Max Moves
Edit @ 15:50: Updated the Galar Pokédex page
Edit @ 16:12 Created a page on New Abilities
Edit @ 16:17 Created a page on Gyms & Gym Leaders
Edit @ 16:26 Created a page on New Characters
Pokémon Pokémon
Footage

Pokémon Rumble Rush

In The Games Department

Pokémon Rumble Rush

The new event has started in Pokémon Rumble Rush. This event is focused on an island based around Dragonite and contains various new Pokémon, new Gears and more. As such, we're currently compiling everything about this new event and so this update and our Rumble Rush section will be updated with details over the next day
Edit @ 07:06: Updated Location Listings with further details of Dragonite Sea
Edit @ 07:22: Started updating Pokémon Listings with all details
Edit @ 07:44: Updated the Gears listing
Edit @ 09:58: Updated the Challenges listing

Pokémon GO

In The Games Department

Pokémon GO

It has been confirmed that during the Community Day on Saturday, if you evolve Vigoroth into Slaking during the three hour window, your Slaking will know the charge move, Body Slam. The Community Day runs at 3pm to 6pm in each local time zone

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2019. | Privacy Policy | Manage Cookie Settings
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2019