Like the previous Pokémon Mystery Dungeon games, your Adventure Squad in these games also have ranks. The ranks determine a variety of factors including the difficulty of the missions you can take, the likelihood of recruiting Pokémon and a variety of other factors.

Increasing Your Rank

To increase your rank, you will need to partake in the variety of missions found by Slowking in the hubworld. These missions each have a set difficulty based upon the task, the dungeon and how far into the dungeon you must go and the difficulty determines the points that you get. The points for each difficulty are as follows;

E D C B A S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
10 20 40 80 160 320 640 960 1,280 1,600 2,000 4,000 6,000

Below are the ranks and the details for each rank

Rank Name Points Required Special Notes
Normal Rank 0 None
Bronze Rank 100 Gastrodon's Shop opens
Silver Rank 200 Slaking arrives in the Hubworld
Gold Rank 1,300 Secret Slab & Enigma Part begin to appear in missions
Platinum Rank 1,600 Unown Village, Unown Resort or Unown Garden appear
Diamond Rank 2,400 None
Super Rank 4,000 Legendary Volcanic Island, Legendary Wetland or Legendary Mountains appear
Hyper Rank 4,800 None
Master Rank 6,400 None
Royal Rank 8,000 None
Slowking Acknowledgment Rank 71,200 Legendaries visible with Secret Slab & Enigma Part now appear